End of summer craft

bags.jpgI like to have a small, portable craft I can work on when the TV or an audiobook is on, or when I’m going to be a passenger on a long car ride. (I try not to craft when I’m the driver…) This month I’ve been churning out round knitted bags out of cotton yarn. Basically, I made a tube with eyelets for a drawstring at the top, then made a lining and bottom from cloth. I figure they’ll make good gifts, but so far I don’t want to part with any of them!

I know, it’s a crummy picture. I took it with a cheapo digital camera I got at Rite Aid for $9.

Leave a Reply

