Advent Garland

Fabric OrnamentI was inspired by the beautiful Advent garland I saw on the SouleMama blog to make something similar for my Oakland niece’s Christmas gift. So I made some fabric stockings, ornaments, trees, and gifts to hang up for the Advent season. Each has a little pocket or a loop where a tiny gift can be enclosed or attached. I haven’t figured out yet what I’m going to attach them to…ribbon? i-Cord? Anyway, now I get to think of a couple dozen little things to put in them. This is especially fun, because her birthday falls during Advent, too, so day 22 will have her birthday present in it.

I made all 25 out of my existing fabric stash, too. I’ll have to think very carefully, and if I can make all the little gifties from supplies I’ve already got, so it’ll be a Green Christmas!

Leave a Reply

