Madly Crafting

refashtop-014.jpgIt’s been a very busy couple of weeks. I finally finished a little quilt wall-hanging, 2 x 3 feet, for my parents for Christmas. It’s about a year late… The layout comes from Quick Watercolor Quilts, a lovely little book with beautiful small quilts. (The only thing wrong with the book is that it doesn’t tell the beginner how to cut triangles for half-and-half squares. It’s a good thing I already knew how to do that…) My mother picked the colors, and I flatter myself that it came out quite pretty!

One response to “Madly Crafting

  1. I love the quilt – looks very comfortable and cozy!

Leave a Reply

