Okay, everybody, that’s a wrap

wrap skirtI spent a couple of hours sorting through my fabric stash.  I’ve been very good lately, buying fabric only for a specific purpose, and not just ’cause it’s pretty.  This has been VERY DIFFICULT, because I love fabric.  It whispers seductively that the perfect purpose will arise, and if I don’t have this fabric on hand I’ll be very, very sorry.

So when an ice storm hit, I had lots of choices on hand to make a wrap skirt to wear with leggings.  I used some instructions I found on GetCrafty.com as my inspiration, and drafted a very simple pattern on heavy tissue paper.  I had to adjust the measurements I found online to fit my older  more mature curvier figure.  I used bias tape for the border of the skirt, except at the top, where I made my own.  I attached ribbon ties and voilà!…it’s a wrap.  The next one I make is going to be longer.

Leave a Reply

