Skirt refashion

Second refashion of the month!  Recycling old clothes is like putting money in the bank.

I took an old cotton flannel skirt, and cut off the top 10 inches or so.  I ironed out all the pleats that made me feel as if I were wearing my old Bishop Kearney HS uniform skirt, and ended up with a big loop of fabric.

I added two darts to the back, so that the skirt fit my waist better.  Then I folded over the front, kilt-style, added a buttonhole and button, and stuck in an old kilt pin from the ’70’s (can you say “pack rat?”)  I’ve already worn it to work, where everyone laughed at my kilt pin and asked me where my knee socks were…

Leave a Reply

